Amazon Web Services -AWS.

Amazon Web Services is a cloud computing provider founded in 2006 as a subsidiary of the online retailer In the Gartner Magic Quadrant, AWS has been recognized as a leader in Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) for the past 9 years. AWS offers a broad range of global cloud-based services related to computing, storage, databases, analytics, networks, mobile devices, developer tools, management tools, IoT, security and enterprise applications.

Amazon Web Services Logo

Global infrastructure.

The global AWS infrastructure is currently available in 69 Availability Zones within 22 regions worldwide. It is designed to provide the most flexible, reliable, scalable and secure cloud computing environment with the highest quality global network performance available today.

Globale Infrastruktur

USA East & West

  • Northern Virginia (6)

  • Ohio (3)

  • Northern California (3)

  • Oregon (4)


  • Central (2)


  • Frankfurt (3)

  • Ireland (3)

  • London (3)

  • Paris

  • Stockholm


  • Mumbai (2)

  • Seoul (2)

  • Singapore (3)

  • Sydney (3)

  • Tokyo (4)

  • Osaka local (1)


  • Beijing (2)

  • Ningxia (3)

South America

  • São Paulo


Security of the AWS Cloud.

Safety is a top priority at AWS. In the AWS Cloud, you work in a cloud environment trusted by most businesses globally.

As an AWS customer, you benefit from a globally redundant data center and network architecture that protects your mission-critical data without sacrificing control, speed or performance.

Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalogue (C5)

For the third time AWS has successfully completed an examination according to the C5 standard. The AWS regions Frankfurt and Ireland were certified. After Frankfurt, Ireland is the second region to be audited according to the C5 standard. The audits were carried out by Ernst & Young.

C5 is the Cloud Computing Compliance Controls Catalogue, a government-supported audit scheme for the most stringent security and privacy requirements in cloud environments. It was designed by the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI). The “Information Systems Audit and Control Association” (ISACA) proposes the C5 audit standard for internal audits in Germany.

With the help of the test scheme, organizations are to prove their operational security against widespread cyber attacks as part of the German government’s key issues paper “Security Recommendations for Cloud Computing Providers“, which AWS has already successfully achieved with 71 services.


Companies with activities or headquarters in the EU must comply with the guidelines prescribed by the DSGVO. AWS provides its customers with appropriate services and resources to enable them to meet the specific requirements. Each company can determine in which data centre data is stored. The majority of our customers prefer the AWS computer centre in Frankfurt. Further information about AWS & DSGVO in the AWS GDPR-Center.